Announcements

  Commencement of Classes of B.Tech and UG Courses 2017-18  Know More..

Dr. Vijaylakshmi

Designation

Assistant Professor-I & HOD

Department

English

Qualification

M.Phil (ELT) Banasthali Vidyapeeth, Ph.D

Email

hod.english@jecrcu.edu.in vijaylakshmi@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Research interests include Literature of the Greeks, Gender studies, Contemporary fiction, Linguistics, current trends in ELT, Women’s Literature, stylistic studies, kinesics and paralinguistics in language pedagogy, linguistic deviation and post colonial studies.

Publication

Book: Published a book “Verbal and Visual Elements in William Blake’s ‘Songs of Innocence and Experience’” in 2013 with ISBN No. 978-93-81212-1

Dr. J.K.Singh

Designation

Associate Professor

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D

Email

jk.singh@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Indo English Literature

Publication

Nil

Dr. Gaurav Deep

Designation

Associate Professor

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D (English), UGC-NET, RPSC-SET

Email

gaurav.deep@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Postcolonial-Literature and ELT

Publication

Nil

Dr. Parveen Bala

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

parveen.bala@jecrcu.edu.in

Email

parveen.bala@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Indian Literature , Phonetics ,Woman and Social Issues in India.

Publication

Significant Publications: 03

Dr. Abhilasa Kaushik

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D (English)

Email

abhilasa.kaushik@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Second Language Acquisition, Remedial Pedagogy

Publication

International Journals: 02 National Journals: 01

Dr. Ajay Sharma

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D

Email

ajay.sharma@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

CLT, ELT

Publication

International Journals & National Journals: 05

Dr. Ritu SIngh

Designation

Assistant Professor-1

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D (English), M.Phil, Three Years’ P.G. Diploma in German

Email

ritu.singh@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

American Drama, Diaspora Writing

Publication

Nil