Admissions (UG & PG) Closed for Academic Year 2022-23

Announcements

Request Info
Coursera Login
WE ARE HIRING

Dr. Ritu SIngh

Designation

Assistant Professor-1 & HoD

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D. (English), M.Phil, MA (English), Three Years’ P.G. Diploma in German

Email

ritu.singh@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

American Literature, Indian Literature, Women’s Writing, Diaspora Writing

Publication

Publication: 03, Paper Presentation: 04 (International Conference)

Dr. Ruchida Barman

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D, B.Ed

Email

ruchida.barman@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Communication Skills

Publication

National: 03

Dr. Parveen Bala

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D (English), M.Phil., M.A., B.Sc.

Email

parveen.bala@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Indian Literature , Phonetics ,Woman and Social Issues in India.

Publication

Publications: 06 International papers.

Dr. Gunja Patni

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D. (English), M.A. (English), MBA, B.Ed.

Email

gunja.patni@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Women and Gender Studies, Indian Literature, Cultural Studies, Contemporary Literature and American Literature

Publication

Publication: 09, Paper Presentation: 07 (International Conferences)

Dr. Tulika Anand

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D. (English), M.A. (English), B.A. (English Hons.), B.Ed

Email

tulika.anand@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Author, Columnist, Blogger

Publication

Publication: 05, Paper Presentation: 07

Dr. Geeta Garwa

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D. (English), M.Phil (English Literature), M.A. (English), B.Ed.

Email

geeta.garwa@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

American Literature, Theatre Studies, Indian Literature

Publication

Publication: 05

Dr. Punit Shukla

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D. (English), M.Ed. B.Ed. M.A. (English)

Email

punit.shukla@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

‘Raag- Darbari: A Critical Study of its English Translation & Cinematographic Adaptation’

Publication

Papers in International Journals: 03, National Journal: 01, International Conferences: 04, National Conferences: 02, AICTE approved English Skill Enhancement Workshops: 03, Book Publication: Authored 04 Books (3 for B.Tech. I & II Semester and 1 for Diploma students)

Dr. Rakhi Gupta

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D. (English)

Email

rakhi.gupta@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

African American Literature, American- Literature, Children Literature, Indian Literature, Women’s Writing, Diaspora Writing

Publication

Publication: 08, Paper Presentation: 04 (National/ International Conference)

Dr. Rohitashv Yadav

Designation

Assistant Professor-I

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D. (English) Central University of Himachal Pradesh, M.Phil., M.A.

Email

rohitashv.yadav@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

World Literature, Indian Literature, Posthumanism, Posthuman Drama, Business Communication

Publication

Publication: 05, Paper Presentation: 03 (International Conference)

Ms. Bhoomika Kapoor

Designation

Assistant Professor-II

Department

English

Qualification

NET, M.A. English

Email

bhoomika.kapoor@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Feminist Diaspora, British Literature, Partition Literature

Publication

National: 01

Ms. Archita

Designation

Assistant Professor-II

Department

English

Qualification

M.A., B.A., B.Ed., UGC NTA NET

Email

archita@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

American Literature, Shakespeare, Communication, Business Communication

Publication

Ms. Hansini

Designation

Assistant Professor-II

Department

English

Qualification

Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.A. English, B.Sc. Life Sciences

Email

hansini@jecrcu.edu.in

Research Area

Cultural Studies, Postmodernism, Communication, Business Communication

Publication